Product Reviews


Product Review: Paradigm’s Soundscape Powered Soundbar
By John Sciacca,   July 07, 2014
The Soundscape, hailing from the Paradigm’s successful Monitor Series, is the company’s first foray into the 5.1-channel powered soundbar category. The Soundscape uses Paradigm’s PAL anodized pure aluminum tweeters instead of MartinLogans’ Folded Motion high-frequency drivers, and features significantly more amplifier power. More..

Park Stevens Landscape Audio System
By Dennis Burger,   June 05, 2014
I should probably just go ahead and admit my biases from the giddy-up: my expectations for outdoor speakers have, generally speaking, always been pretty low, at least when compared with indoor speakers. More..

Clare Controls amp.1640 16-channel Amp
By John Sciacca,   June 05, 2014
For many things, bigger is better. Gas station sodas, SUVs, home theater screens… More..

Honeywell Wi-Fi Touchscreen Thermostat with Voice Control
By John Sciacca,   May 19, 2014
Know what doesn’t come with a $5,000 HVAC system install? A decent thermostat. More..

Peerless-AV PeerSound Wireless Audio System
By Dennis Burger,   May 19, 2014
The custom industry is finally catching up to the concept of wireless distributed audio in a serious way, as evidenced by products like Peerless-AV’s PeerSound Wireless Audio System. More..

Sonance SB46 M Soundbar
By Dennis Burger,   April 03, 2014
I have an immense amount of respect for marketing folks. A good marketing campaign, after all, can beautifully and succinctly encapsulate a product in such a way that you just grok it nearly instantly. More..

OmniMount PJT40 Universal Projector Mount
By John Sciacca,   April 03, 2014
Remember when installing a video projector was a huge deal? When I started in this industry, nearly every projector we sold was $9,995 or more and required a mount provided by the manufacturer. More..

RipWave Media Premium Media Server
By John Sciacca,   March 06, 2014
Media servers used to be the hot products at tradeshows, with numerous manufacturers demonstrating their spins on the category. More..

Padimount In-Wall iPad Mounting Bracket
By John Sciacca,   February 06, 2014
Chances are you have sold dramatically fewer in-wall touchscreens since 2010. More..

Panamax/BlueBOLT BB-ZB1 Gateway and MD2- ZB/SP-1000 SmartPlug
By Dennis Burger,   January 13, 2014
I spent most of last week struggling with the review of a preamp designed for the custom installation market, written for a consumer audience, when a thought that I’m sure you’ve had on many occasions came to me: I wonder if an end user would ever have the slightest clue just how much work went into making this beast of a machine so easy to use? More..


1234...
What I’ve Learned After Six Months of Owning My Company
Read More»
A CEDIA EXPO Game Plan for the Middle Market
Read More»
Looking at Your Billing Process Through the Client’s Eyes
Read More»
This Engineer Favors High-Resolution Audio Over Analog, and So Should You
Read More»
How to Handle AV System Failure and Client Expectations
Read More»

CEDIA Awards Ceremony 2012
Wisdom Audio Factory Tour
Unexpected Atlanta
Triad DesignerSeries Step-by-Step Install
Top 10 Things to See at CEDIA 2010

+ All Slide Shows
Which include rs 07 gold cheap GE's Durathon
Read More»
Re: Rs3gold supplies various payment methods with 8% off runescape 3 gold in rs3gold.com
Read More»
Rs3gold supplies various payment methods with 8% off runescape 3 gold in rs3gold.com
Read More»
avoid players are cheated with 8% off runescape 3 gold in rs3gold.com
Read More»
Re: Would a DTV Delay Matter to You?
Read More»
Re: Was Utz Baldwin the right choice for CEDIA CEO?
Read More»
Re: Was CES time well spent?
Read More»
Re: Are you working with iPhone Apps?
Read More»
Re: Are you working with iPhone Apps?
Read More»
Re: Was CES time well spent?
Read More»