Product Reviews


Product Review: GoRave Wireless Multi-Room Audio System
By Dennis Burger,   December 15, 2014
If you’re looking for an easy-to-install, integration-friendly distributed audio system that reflects the way most people are consuming personal entertainment these days, go with GoRave. More..

Revolution Acoustics SSP6 Multiducer
By John Sciacca,   November 24, 2014
The life of an architectural speaker designer can’t be easy. More..

Control4 Composer Express App
By John Sciacca,   November 10, 2014
“There’s an app for that." This is exactly what Control4 has done with its new Composer Express app for iOS and Android. While Control4’s reputation is already that it’s easier to program, Composer Express takes this notion even further. More..

Autonomic Controls MMS-2A Mirage Media Server
By Dennis Burger,   October 27, 2014
As I was installing and configuring Autonomic Controls’ new MMS-2A Mirage Media Server, it occurred to me just how much the music distribution market has changed in the three years since I installed the original MMS-2. More..

Crestron Pyng App and Hub
By John Sciacca,   October 06, 2014
Admit it, when you hear “Crestron” you likely think about a powerful, do anything, open-ended control platform that requires a significant amount of programming time likely measured in days and performed by someone with years of advanced training. More..

NEAR LB8 Outdoor Loudspeakers
By Dennis Burger,   October 06, 2014
When the head of PR for NEAR (New England Audio Resource) approached me this summer about reviewing a set of the company’s outdoor speakers, I’ll admit that my response was probably not what he expected. More..

zBoost Trio Soho Cell/Data Booster
By John Sciacca,   September 03, 2014
Confession: When asked if I wanted to review zBoost’s ZB575 TRIO SOHO cellular/data booster, I thought it was going to be a walk in the park. In truth, this was one of the most challenging and time-consuming reviews that I’ve done, taking multiple different installation attempts at two locations to fully understand the system and get it to work correctly. More..

PRO Control Pro 24.z Remote, ProLink.z Processor
By Dennis Burger,   September 03, 2014
When reviewing a new product, your friendly neighborhood technology writer basically has to choose between two wholly different ways to approach the evaluation. More..

Just What Is Access Networks Home Networking System?
By Dennis Burger,   August 25, 2014
If you still haven’t wrapped your brain around what Access Networks does, essentially they take the guesswork out of enterprise-grade networking design, they make the installation process so easy that your mom could do it, and they do it for not much more money than you would spend buying the same gear yourself. More..

Bluesound High-Res Streaming Audio System
By John Sciacca,   August 11, 2014
The marketing jargon used to describe wireless music systems is typically laced with terms like “simple,” “convenient,” and “lifestyle.” More..


1234...
The Three Ways to Business Profitability
Read More»
How Are You Handling the 4K Holiday Sales Blitz?
Read More»
Let Partner Trade Professionals Do What They Do Best
Read More»
How Many Band-Aids Will 4K Require?
Read More»
‘What Would You Do If It Were You?’
Read More»
Slide Show
Slide Show

Audio Video Systems, Plainview, NY
Slide Show

Station Earth, Fergus, Ontario, Canada
Slide Show

Audio Command Systems, Westbury, NY
Slide Show

Evolution Video and Sound, Calgary, Alberta, Canada