Product Reviews


Just What Is Access Networks Home Networking System?
By Dennis Burger,   August 25, 2014
If you still haven’t wrapped your brain around what Access Networks does, essentially they take the guesswork out of enterprise-grade networking design, they make the installation process so easy that your mom could do it, and they do it for not much more money than you would spend buying the same gear yourself. More..

Bluesound High-Res Streaming Audio System
By John Sciacca,   August 11, 2014
The marketing jargon used to describe wireless music systems is typically laced with terms like “simple,” “convenient,” and “lifestyle.” More..

Product Review: Paradigm’s Soundscape Powered Soundbar
By John Sciacca,   July 07, 2014
The Soundscape, hailing from the Paradigm’s successful Monitor Series, is the company’s first foray into the 5.1-channel powered soundbar category. The Soundscape uses Paradigm’s PAL anodized pure aluminum tweeters instead of MartinLogans’ Folded Motion high-frequency drivers, and features significantly more amplifier power. More..

Park Stevens Landscape Audio System
By Dennis Burger,   June 05, 2014
I should probably just go ahead and admit my biases from the giddy-up: my expectations for outdoor speakers have, generally speaking, always been pretty low, at least when compared with indoor speakers. More..

Clare Controls amp.1640 16-channel Amp
By John Sciacca,   June 05, 2014
For many things, bigger is better. Gas station sodas, SUVs, home theater screens… More..

Honeywell Wi-Fi Touchscreen Thermostat with Voice Control
By John Sciacca,   May 19, 2014
Know what doesn’t come with a $5,000 HVAC system install? A decent thermostat. More..

Peerless-AV PeerSound Wireless Audio System
By Dennis Burger,   May 19, 2014
The custom industry is finally catching up to the concept of wireless distributed audio in a serious way, as evidenced by products like Peerless-AV’s PeerSound Wireless Audio System. More..

Sonance SB46 M Soundbar
By Dennis Burger,   April 03, 2014
I have an immense amount of respect for marketing folks. A good marketing campaign, after all, can beautifully and succinctly encapsulate a product in such a way that you just grok it nearly instantly. More..

OmniMount PJT40 Universal Projector Mount
By John Sciacca,   April 03, 2014
Remember when installing a video projector was a huge deal? When I started in this industry, nearly every projector we sold was $9,995 or more and required a mount provided by the manufacturer. More..

RipWave Media Premium Media Server
By John Sciacca,   March 06, 2014
Media servers used to be the hot products at tradeshows, with numerous manufacturers demonstrating their spins on the category. More..


1234...
How to Close a Sale
Read More»
Products That Easily Settle the Performance vs. Aesthetics Debate
Read More»
TiVo Goes Over The Top with Roamio OTA
Read More»
Would Gordon Ramsey Call Your Business a ‘Nightmare’?
Read More»
My Top 5 CEDIA Must-Sees
Read More»

CEDIA Awards Ceremony 2012
Wisdom Audio Factory Tour
Unexpected Atlanta
Triad DesignerSeries Step-by-Step Install
Top 10 Things to See at CEDIA 2010

+ All Slide Shows