Product Reviews


Sonance SB46 M Soundbar
By Dennis Burger,   April 03, 2014
I have an immense amount of respect for marketing folks. A good marketing campaign, after all, can beautifully and succinctly encapsulate a product in such a way that you just grok it nearly instantly. More..

OmniMount PJT40 Universal Projector Mount
By John Sciacca,   April 03, 2014
Remember when installing a video projector was a huge deal? When I started in this industry, nearly every projector we sold was $9,995 or more and required a mount provided by the manufacturer. More..

RipWave Media Premium Media Server
By John Sciacca,   March 06, 2014
Media servers used to be the hot products at tradeshows, with numerous manufacturers demonstrating their spins on the category. More..

Padimount In-Wall iPad Mounting Bracket
By John Sciacca,   February 06, 2014
Chances are you have sold dramatically fewer in-wall touchscreens since 2010. More..

Panamax/BlueBOLT BB-ZB1 Gateway and MD2- ZB/SP-1000 SmartPlug
By Dennis Burger,   January 13, 2014
I spent most of last week struggling with the review of a preamp designed for the custom installation market, written for a consumer audience, when a thought that I’m sure you’ve had on many occasions came to me: I wonder if an end user would ever have the slightest clue just how much work went into making this beast of a machine so easy to use? More..

Sonance Visual Performance Series In-Wall Speakers
By John Sciacca,   December 18, 2013
The year was 1982 when Sonance co-founders Scott Struthers and Geoff Spencer asked a client where she wanted her speakers installed, and instead of pointing to a shelf or cabinet, she pointed to a spot in the middle of a wall. More..

DVDO Air3 WirelessHD Adapter
By Dennis Burger,   December 18, 2013
I never have quite understood the fear and loathing that seems to surround wires. More..

How Westone's Custom In-Ear Headphones Won Me Over
By Jeremy J. Glowacki,   November 11, 2013
When I accepted an offer to check out Westone’s custom-made in-ear headphones, I never expected I’d need a bottle of lube to complete my review. More..

SurgeX SX-AX15E Axess Elite
By Dennis Burger,   October 11, 2013
I’ve always had the weirdest luck with SurgeX reviews. More..

Niles Cynema Soundfield Soundbar System
By John Sciacca,   October 11, 2013
After a truly revolutionary product design is introduced, I imagine engineers at competing companies angrily flinging their slide rules across the room and proclaiming, “Of course! That makes perfect sense! Why didn’t I think of that? Why?!” More..


1234...
If Nothing Else, Burkhardt will Make It an Interesting Ride
Read More»
The Sound of Whole House Audio, Minus the Wire
Read More»
Burkhardt Looks to Reinvent Architectural Speaker Category with Origins Acoustics
Read More»
Managing the After-Hours Service Call Hot Potato
Read More»
Selling Integrated Home Systems Like a Realtor Sells a House
Read More»

CEDIA Awards Ceremony 2012
Wisdom Audio Factory Tour
Unexpected Atlanta
Triad DesignerSeries Step-by-Step Install
Top 10 Things to See at CEDIA 2010

+ All Slide Shows
sell rs 07 gold and get payment in 10mins at Rsorder.com
Read More»
oldschool runescape gold with super big discount just at rsorder easter 2014
Read More»
oldschool runescape gold with super big discount just at rsorder easter 2014
Read More»
Re: Would a DTV Delay Matter to You?
Read More»
Re: What is Your Recurring Revenue Stream?
Read More»
Re: Was Utz Baldwin the right choice for CEDIA CEO?
Read More»
Re: Was Utz Baldwin the right choice for CEDIA CEO?
Read More»
Re: Was Utz Baldwin the right choice for CEDIA CEO?
Read More»
Re: Would a DTV Delay Matter to You?
Read More»
Re: Was CES time well spent?
Read More»