Product Reviews


Acer Aspire R 13 Series Product Review
By Margot Douaihy,   April 20, 2015
Media hubs used to cost thousands of dollars; the R 13 provides similar functionality at a fraction of the cost, without any limitations or omitted features. More..

SnapAV's Wirepath NVR and IP Camera Review
By Dennis Burger,   March 27, 2015
I like knowing what I’m getting myself into ahead of time. More..

CT-4+ Multi-Room Music Server
By John Sciacca,   March 27, 2015
Out of the gate, the CT-4+ was noticeably far smaller than the XLI, similar in size (though a bit taller) than many cable STBs and Blu-ray players. More..

Integra DTR-70.6 Dolby Atmos AV Receiver
By Dennis Burger,   March 03, 2015
I need to get this off my chest right at the giddy-up. More..

OmniMount OE120IW Ultra Low Profile In-Wall TV Mount
By John Sciacca,   March 03, 2015
While mounting TVs is probably a large part of your business, mounts just aren’t the kinds of tech you can really get excited about. More..

Review: Lutron's Caseta Wireless Lighting System
By John Sciacca,   February 02, 2015
Lighting control has been one of the pillars of home automation for years, and it’s really no surprise considering electricity has like 99.9 percent market penetration in the U.S. More..

Review: Definitive Technology's W7 and W9 Wireless Speakers
By Dennis Burger,   January 08, 2015
It seems to me that the only things popping up with greater frequency these days than funny cat videos on YouTube are new wireless multi-room audio standards. More..

Review: Kaleidescape's Alto Movie Server
By John Sciacca,   January 08, 2015
When a company’s co-founder and CEO starts a conversation by stating its new product is “the beginning of a new era” for the company, you should probably take note. More..

Product Review: GoRave Wireless Multi-Room Audio System
By Dennis Burger,   December 15, 2014
If you’re looking for an easy-to-install, integration-friendly distributed audio system that reflects the way most people are consuming personal entertainment these days, go with GoRave. More..

Revolution Acoustics SSP6 Multiducer
By John Sciacca,   November 24, 2014
The life of an architectural speaker designer can’t be easy. More..


1234...
My Go-To Brands
Read More»
What the Masters Convinced Me About 4K
Read More»
What DTS:X Means to the Custom Channel
Read More»
Memories of Spira
Read More»
Why Upgrading Your Business Is Key
Read More»
Slide Show
Slide Show

Audio Video Systems, Plainview, NY
Slide Show

Station Earth, Fergus, Ontario, Canada
Slide Show

Audio Command Systems, Westbury, NY
Slide Show

Evolution Video and Sound, Calgary, Alberta, Canada