Product Reviews


Review: Definitive Technology's W7 and W9 Wireless Speakers
By Dennis Burger,   January 08, 2015
It seems to me that the only things popping up with greater frequency these days than funny cat videos on YouTube are new wireless multi-room audio standards. More..

Review: Kaleidescape's Alto Movie Server
By John Sciacca,   January 08, 2015
When a company’s co-founder and CEO starts a conversation by stating its new product is “the beginning of a new era” for the company, you should probably take note. More..

Product Review: GoRave Wireless Multi-Room Audio System
By Dennis Burger,   December 15, 2014
If you’re looking for an easy-to-install, integration-friendly distributed audio system that reflects the way most people are consuming personal entertainment these days, go with GoRave. More..

Revolution Acoustics SSP6 Multiducer
By John Sciacca,   November 24, 2014
The life of an architectural speaker designer can’t be easy. More..

Control4 Composer Express App
By John Sciacca,   November 10, 2014
“There’s an app for that." This is exactly what Control4 has done with its new Composer Express app for iOS and Android. While Control4’s reputation is already that it’s easier to program, Composer Express takes this notion even further. More..

Autonomic Controls MMS-2A Mirage Media Server
By Dennis Burger,   October 27, 2014
As I was installing and configuring Autonomic Controls’ new MMS-2A Mirage Media Server, it occurred to me just how much the music distribution market has changed in the three years since I installed the original MMS-2. More..

Crestron Pyng App and Hub
By John Sciacca,   October 06, 2014
Admit it, when you hear “Crestron” you likely think about a powerful, do anything, open-ended control platform that requires a significant amount of programming time likely measured in days and performed by someone with years of advanced training. More..

NEAR LB8 Outdoor Loudspeakers
By Dennis Burger,   October 06, 2014
When the head of PR for NEAR (New England Audio Resource) approached me this summer about reviewing a set of the company’s outdoor speakers, I’ll admit that my response was probably not what he expected. More..

zBoost Trio Soho Cell/Data Booster
By John Sciacca,   September 03, 2014
Confession: When asked if I wanted to review zBoost’s ZB575 TRIO SOHO cellular/data booster, I thought it was going to be a walk in the park. In truth, this was one of the most challenging and time-consuming reviews that I’ve done, taking multiple different installation attempts at two locations to fully understand the system and get it to work correctly. More..

PRO Control Pro 24.z Remote, ProLink.z Processor
By Dennis Burger,   September 03, 2014
When reviewing a new product, your friendly neighborhood technology writer basically has to choose between two wholly different ways to approach the evaluation. More..


1234...
The Term ‘Man Cave’ is (Still) Extinct
Read More»
What Integrators Should Take Away from CES 2015
Read More»
Customer Service: Integrators Thinking Like Clients and Manufacturers Thinking Like Integrators
Read More»
Should You Make the Jump from Cat-5e to Cat-6?
Read More»
The Custom Install Application for Microsoft’s Project HoloLens
Read More»
Slide Show
Slide Show

Audio Video Systems, Plainview, NY
Slide Show

Station Earth, Fergus, Ontario, Canada
Slide Show

Audio Command Systems, Westbury, NY
Slide Show

Evolution Video and Sound, Calgary, Alberta, Canada