Your browser is out-of-date!

Update your browser to view this website correctly. Update my browser now


HTSA Recognizes Top Vendors of 2012

The Home Technology Specialists of America (HTSA) has revealed the winners of its 2012 HTSA Vendor Awards.

The Home Technology Specialists of America (HTSA) has revealed the winners of its 2012 HTSA Vendor Awards.

The HTSA Vendor of the Year Award was accepted by Michael Smith (middle) from Lutron, with HTSA’s managing director Bob Hana (right) and HTSA’s Board President for 2012, Jon Robbins (left) of Hifi House.

The annual HTSA Vendor Awards recognize those who have demonstrated dedication to member growth through the development of cutting-edge products and technologies, superior business practices, and overwhelming service and support for HTSA members.

“The HTSA Vendor Awards recognize those who have gone above and beyond to support the success and business growth of our members,” said Bob Hana, managing director of HTSA. “It is with the help of these manufacturers that specialty dealers and custom integrators can continue to effectively sell and serve today’s consumer, while providing dependable solutions that meet the growing needs of the connected home.”

HTSA named Lutron as its Vendor of the Year for 2012. From customized lead generation programs to cooperative marketing campaigns that help HTSA members find new customers in their unique markets, Lutron has invested their time and resources into programs that directly impact individual member business, the organization says.

“Lutron has worked hard to drive new opportunities that both benefit and support HTSA members,” said Hana. “By forming authentic relationships with each retailer and integrator, Lutron has helped pave the way for successful collaboration and sustained business growth.”

Dana Innovations was presented with the Most Supportive Vendor of the Year Award for offering superior technical support, industry knowledge, and marketing best practices; while Epson was awarded Custom Vendor of the Year for their inspired product, sales and marketing contributions. The following vendors were also recognized at the HTSA Fall 2012 Conference specifically for their distinguished technical innovation.

Technology Innovation Awards:

• Paradigm – Signature Series SUB 2
• SONY – 4K Home Theater Projector
• Runco / Planar – Clarity™ Matrix Video Wall
• Sonance – SLS High-Out Speakers
• Samsung – 75″ ES9000 Smart TV
• Stewart Filmscreen – Director’s Choice

Additionally, the HTSA recognizes one individual that has greatly exceeded their role within the organization, providing unwavering support, fresh ideas and promoting a collaborative spirit amongst both members and vendors with the HTSA Person of the Year Award. Kathleen Thomas, vice president of Domestic Sales at AudioQuest is this year’s recipient.

“Audioquest and Kathleen in particular completely understand and embrace the spirit of HTSA, its meaning to the marketplace and the power of its members who continually share and support one another,” said Hana. “Kathleen has shown her dedication and personal willingness, always ready to cooperate in helping us achieve our mission as well as contributing unique ideas and resources. Bottom line, she gets it and actually does something about it.”

Closing out the HTSA Fall 2012 Conference was the opportunity to thank current HTSA president, Jon Robbins of Hifi House, for his contributions and dedication to the organization.

“Jon has supplied invaluable creative vision and guidance in all aspects of HTSA’s marketing efforts, network and lead generation programs,” added Hana. “Under his direction, the HTSA Board has helped generate unlimited support for each and every member. From sharing collective ideas and resources to discussing effective sales and marketing best practices, Jon has helped forge new, long-lasting relationships among our vendors and members.”

Effective, January 2013, Joe Barrett of Barrett’s Technology Solutions will assume the role of board president.