Your browser is out-of-date!

Update your browser to view this website correctly. Update my browser now


CEDIA Details 2019 Board and Executive Committee

Inspired Dwellings’ Rob Sutherland appointed to EMEA director position.

The CEDIA Board of Directors has approved the 2019 Executive Committee and has voted for Rob Sutherland to fill the EMEA appointed director position for the 2019-2020 term.

David Humphries will serve as chairperson. “With CEDIA’s 30th year underway, the board will continue to focus on driving forward the organization’s strategy that will boost industry connections with the design and build trade, enhance educational experiences, elevate professionalism, and build workforce development processes that will grow our pipeline of qualified talent,” says Humphries, principal of Atlantic Integrated. “The global reach of CEDIA is the key to parlaying existing successes into ongoing progress.”

The 2019 CEDIA Executive Committee members are:

David Humphries, Chairperson
Atlantic Integrated
Rockleigh, New Jersey, United States

Rob Sutherland, Chairperson-Elect
Inspired Dwellings
London, United Kingdom

David Weinstein, Treasurer
Lutron Electronics Co., Inc.
Coopersburg, Pennsylvania, USA

Melanie Malcolm, Secretary
Bespoke Cinemas
Leeds, UK

Dennis Erskine, Immediate Past Chairperson
Erskine Group, LLC
Draper, Utah, USA
Ex-officio, non-voting member

The 2019 members of the Board of Directors are:

Peter Aylett
West Sussex, UK

John Buchanan
Meridian Audio
Huntingdon, UK

Michael Cogbill
West Palm Beach, Florida, USA

Ken Erdmann
Erdmann Electric, Inc.
Springville, Utah, USA

Albert Mizrahi
Mexico City, Mexico

Matt Scott
Omega Audio Video
London, Ontario, Canada

Heather Sidorowicz
Southtown Audio Video
Hamburg, New York, USA

Joe Whitaker
The Thoughtful Home
Clayton, Missouri, USA

Tabatha O’Connor, president and chief executive officer of CEDIA, is an ex-officio, voting member of the CEDIA board.

For more information, visit