Your browser is out-of-date!

Update your browser to view this website correctly. Update my browser now


CEDIA Reveals 2014 – 2015 Leadership

CEDIA has revealed the 2014 volunteer Board of Directors. The board has four new directors: Terence Murray, Michael Pope, Will Pisula, and Joe Whitaker.

CEDIA has revealed the 2014 volunteer Board of Directors. The board has four new directors: Terence Murray, Michael Pope, Will Pisula, and Joe Whitaker.

“CEDIA is pleased to welcome this group of visionaries to the CEDIA Board,” said CEDIA executive director and chief operating officer, Don Gilpin. “We are confident in their ability to help CEDIA achieve its strategic objectives over the next year.”

Terence Murray – Terence Murray has 24 years of experience in the consumer electronics industry as a home technology professional). Currently Terence serves as vice president, strategic development and operations for AudioVisions and as senior director, Best Buy Services. In his current role, Terence leads the team responsible for the company’s information services and technology, operations, and software development that includes ProIntegrator, AudioVisions innovative end-to-end business management, and financial and engineering software suite. Terence also works closely with various Best Buy teams to develop strategies and methodologies to drive various enterprise 1initiatives. Terence studied Managerial Economics at the University of California, Davis.

Michael Pope – Michael began in the custom installation industry 32 years ago as an owner of a residential & commercial security business. After the sale of that business, Michael founded Audio Video Interiors in 1990 and later, its sister company, Safety Technologies, which specializes in security solutions. Michael is a past member on the Board of Directors for the Ohio Electronic Life Safety & Security Association and CEA TechHome Board of Directors. He currently Chairs the Audio Video Retailer division for CEA. Michael is a CEDIA Designer Level I and is a THX Certified Home Theater Technician. His companies have won numerous national awards including: CEDIA Electronic Lifestyles Awards, CEPro 100 company, Security Sales & Integration Magazine – SAMMY Awards –2011 Installer of the Year, and many others.

Will Pisula – Will is a career consumer electronics executive, specializing in business development and sales management. He has led the charge in everything from an ultra high-end, hi-fi boutique to multi-category, big box retail stores, to residential integration firms. After 18 years in the CE industry, Will continues to be passionate about technology, and believes Integration firms have more tools at their disposal to affect positive change in their customer’s lives than every other industry except health care. Will’s eclectic experience in the industry has taught him how to run profitable organizations that provide a high level of enjoyment- both for clients and employees.

Joe Whitaker – Joe has over a decade of experience in custom systems integration and design. As one of the well-known Control4 system designers and product advocates Joe continues to create reliable Control4 solutions while maintaining consumer education on home automation. Joe has also helped in product development and preproduction testing with top manufacturers like Sony, Platinum Tools, Sanus, Nyne, Stealth Acoustics, Simply Reliable, Wyrestorm and many more. Joe is a regular contributor of news, product reviews and tutorials at EH Publishing CE Pro Magazine, Electronic House Magazine, and Commercial Integrator Magazine. Joe was a member of the Inaugural CEDIA Blog Mob and will be Mobbing International CES 2013. Joe currently serves as the Senior Director of Business Development for ielectronics.

The *2014 – 2015 CEDIA Board of Directors:

Federico Bausone
Robert Brown
Dennis Erskine
Mark Hodges
David Humphries
Richard Millson
Terence Murray *New
Larry Pexton
Michael Pope *New
Will Pisula *New
Bill Skaer
Joe Whitaker *New

The Director’s term will begin January 1, 2014. The executive committee as well as appointed directors will be announced in early 2014.