Your browser is out-of-date!

Update your browser to view this website correctly. Update my browser now


InfoComm Reveals 2006 Board Elections Results

InfoComm International has announced the results of elections for its 2006 Board of Governors.

Fairfax, VA–InfoComm International has announced the results of elections for its 2006 Board of Governors.

As of January 1, 2006, Tom Peters, CTS, Integrated Media Systems, will ascend to Chairman of the Board; Randy Pagnan, RP Visual Solutions will become President; and Jay Armand, CTS, of Advanced Audio Visual will be designated President-Elect. The InfoComm membership also elected Mark Valenti, of the Sextant Group, as Secretary-Treasurer of the Board of Governors for the 2006 term.

Jim Ford, of Ford Audio Video and Mike White, CTS, Multi-Media Solutions Inc., were elected to two-year Governor-at-Large terms beginning in 2006. Jay Rogina, of Spinitar, was re-elected to a second two-year term as a Governor-at-Large.

Several council chairs were also elected. Lee Dodson of Extron Electronics was re-elected Chair of the Manufacturers Council; Todd Dunn, CTS, of USAF Denmar Services was elected Chair of the Presentations Council; Jim Smith, CTS, of HB Communications was elected Chair of the Sound, Audio Visual & Video Integrators (SAVVI) Council; Tim Cape, CTS-D, of Technitect was elected Chair of the Independent Consultants in AV Technologies (ICAT) Council; and Howard Nunes of Pepperdash Technology Corp. was elected chair of the Independent Programmers Council. L. William Nattress, CTS-I, of Shen Milsom & Wilke was selected to become chair of the Professional Education and Training Committee (PETC) and Andrew Yuen, CTS, of Edcom Limited was chosen to serve as Chair of the Australasian Council.

All council and committee chairs join the officers and Governors-at-Large as members of the InfoComm International Board of Governors.

“InfoComm has a clear agenda of what the association plans to accomplish in 2006,” said InfoComm Executive Director Randal A. Lemke, Ph.D. “With the Board of Governors’ expertise and commitment to the association and the industry, we stand ready to launch new initiatives while retaining our commitment to the programs that we spent years building and refining.”

InfoComm gratefully acknowledges the contributions of Scott Walker, who is the outgoing Chair of the Board of Governors.

For more information, visit