Your browser is out-of-date!

Update your browser to view this website correctly. Update my browser now


WiCT Opens Call for Nominations for Annual Legacy Awards

The 13th annual Legacy Awards networking reception at CES 2022 will recognize six recipients for remarkable service and industry contributions.

Women in Consumer Technology (WiCT), an organization that promotes the advancement of women in the consumer technology industry, has announced its call for nominations for the 2022 Legacy Awards. The annual awards program honors remarkable women who are changing the landscape of the consumer technology industry through their leadership across all industry sectors, whether manufacturing, custom integration, retail, or distribution. Winners will be recognized during WiCT’s annual networking event — taking place Jan. 5 at CES 2022.

WiCT Legacy Awards

“We’re so looking forward to being together in person again,” says Carol Campbell, founder of Women in Consumer Technology. “The chance to reconnect with other strong, smart, capable women onstage has never been more important. We are delighted to get the nominations in and honor an extraordinary group of accomplished women with our Legacy Awards, while we also recognize a woman to watch and our inspiration award recipients. WiCT is proud to give women at all stages in their careers the opportunity to support and inspire each other as we make our mark on the industry.”

Consumer technology industry professionals are invited to share their nominations for the 13th Annual WiCT Legacy Awards here. Participants can submit as many nominees as they wish. Each nomination must be individually entered and submitted online. The deadline for entries is Nov. 8, 2021. Honorees will be notified in late Nov. WiCT plans to celebrate and share the news in the Dec. issue of its monthly e-newsletter. Press announcements will be made around the same time.

Mark your calendar for WiCT’s Legacy Award Honorees Networking Cocktail Reception, taking place Wednesday, Jan. 5, during CES 2022. Location to be announced.

Here is a list of past Legacy Award honorees.

For more information, visit