Your browser is out-of-date!

Update your browser to view this website correctly. Update my browser now


CEDIA Announces 2016 Board of Directors

CEDIA has announced the 2016 volunteer Board of Directors. The board has three new directors: John Clancy, Ken Erdmann, and Greg Margolis and two re-elected directors: Michael Pope and Joe Whitaker.

CEDIA has announced the 2016 volunteer Board of Directors. The board has three new directors: John Clancy, Ken Erdmann, and Greg Margolis and two re-elected directors: Michael Pope and Joe Whitaker. Additionally, the CEDIA Board chose to appoint a new director, Jeremy Sweet, who will join the CEDIA Board of Directors for a one-year term to fill a vacated appointed position. 

“This is an exciting time for CEDIA and I am pleased to welcome our new directors. I look forward to hearing their perspectives and gleaning from their experiences so we can continue to push the organization forward and provide vision and leadership to the industry,” said Vin Bruno, CEDIA CEO. 

John Clancy currently serves as Executive Vice President and Chief Technology Officer for New York-based Audio Command systems. In his role, Clancy is responsible for many of the day-to-day operations at the New York headquarters, along with technical leadership and the direction of the entire organization. This includes not only the New York headquarters, but also the ACS offices in Boca Raton, Florida and Los Angeles, California. In addition, Clancy is directly involved in sales, special projects and maintaining relationships with VIP clients and key industry partners. Clancy has also served as a volunteer for the CEDIA Awards program. 

Ken Erdmann is co-founder and part owner of Erdmann Electric, Inc. based out of Springville, Utah. Ken joined CEDIA in 1993 and has been actively involved as a volunteer since 1994. He has served as an instructor, committee chair, subject matter expert and volunteer leader. Ken was also an adjunct faculty member at Utah Valley State College instructing Electrical Automation and Robotic Technology. In 2003, he was honored as the CEDIA Volunteer of the Year. In 2005, Ken was elected to the CEDIA Board of Directors and served two years as Chair. In 2012, he was made a CEDIA Fellow and was honored with the CEDIA Lifetime Achievement Award. Ken is currently active on the Professional Development Committee serving as the Certification team leader.

Greg Margolis attended the University of Texas and instead of becoming a stockbroker in the midst of a recession, jumped into an unknown industry, home automation, founding HomeTronics in 1986. Within two years, he added high-end A/V solutions to the mix. Career highlights have ranged from dozens of manufacturer recognitions, hundreds of magazine features, and designing the $1.5M ultimate outdoor entertainment system for the Neiman Marcus annual Christmas Book. He has also been involved with product design and manufacturing, and has held multiple committee chairmanships, and board positions for other organizations.

Jeremy Sweet has been the General Manager for Connection Magazines for the last 12 years. Prior to joining Connection Magazines, Sweet held a number of roles, from running his own small business to being a senior manager in an ASX Top 100 company. The roles filled throughout his career have provided him opportunities to discover a variety of different management styles, techniques and criteria, each of which has heightened his ability to understand a number of different organizational structures and business models.

The 2016 CEDIA Board of Directors:

John Clancy

Audio Command Systems, Inc.

Westbury, NY 

Ken Erdmann

Erdmann Electric

Springville, UT 

Dennis Erskine 

Erskine Group, Inc.

Vancouver, WA

Hagai Feiner

Access Networks

Encino, CA 

Omar Hikal


Dubai, United Arab Emirates 

Kris Hogg

Konnectiv Technology

Sheffield, United Kingdom 

David Humphries

Atlantic Integrated

Rockleigh, NJ 

Greg Margolis

HomeTronics, Inc. 

Dallas, TX 

Larry Pexton

Triad Speakers Inc. – Founding Member

Portland, OR

Michael Pope – Re-elected

Audio Video Interiors

Middleburg Heights, OH

Jeremy Sweet – Appointed

Connected Home

Melbourne, Victoria, Australia

George Walter

Christie Digital Systems

Kitchener, Ontario 

Joe Whitaker – Re-elected

The Thoughtful Home

Wentzville, MO 

The Directors’ term will begin January 1, 2016. Additional biographical information and photos of each board member are available to the media upon request. Contact [email protected] for more information.