Your browser is out-of-date!

Update your browser to view this website correctly. Update my browser now


CEDIA Board Seats Executive Committee

Also seats Elected Directors and names Governance Committee members.

The CEDIA Board of Directors approved the 2021 Executive Committee, authorized the seven-person Governance Committee, and welcomed three new, elected directors who will serve the 2021-2022 term: Shannon Bush, Eddie Shapiro, and Michael Sherman. Albert Mizrahi, whose appointed seat on the board expired in 2020, was voted by CEDIA membership for the 2021-2022 term as an elected member.

“CEDIA’s Board of Directors is well-positioned to continue driving our industry forward and helping integrators throughout the world navigate challenges and support learning, business, and workforce development opportunities that help deliver tremendous value to our members and the industry,” says CEDIA chairperson Rob Sutherland. “We commend our new board members, Shannon, Eddie, and Michael, our new Executive Committee, as well as Albert and our returning directors as we roll up our sleeves and work to support member success.”

The 2021 CEDIA Executive Committee members include:

CEDIA Executive Committee

Rob Sutherland
Inspired Dwellings Ltd.
London, United Kingdom

David Weinstein
Vice Chairperson
Lutron Electronics Co. Inc.
Coopersburg, Penn., USA

Melanie Malcolm
Bespoke Home Cinemas
Leeds, UK

Alex Capecelatro
Denver, Colo., USA

David Humphries
Immediate Past Chairman
Atlantic Integrated
Rockleigh, N.J., United States
Ex-officio, non-voting member

The following directors complete CEDIA’s board:

Jamie Briesemeister
Integration Controls
St. Louis, Mo., USA

John Buchanan
Meridian Audio
Huntingdon, UK

Bill Skaer
Bill Skaer and Associates LLC
Mesquite, Tex., USA

Amanda Wildman
Ada, Mich., USA

CEDIA has also announced the approval of the 2020 Governance Committee, which includes the board vice chairperson, two members of the board, and four additional individuals elected to the Governance Committee by the board. The Governance Committee includes: Committee Chairperson and Board Vice Chairperson David Weinstein, Board Member Jamie Briesemeister, Board Member Alex Capecelatro, Committee Member Hagai Feiner, Committee Member Steve Martin, Committee Member Hamish Neale, and Committee Member Matt Scott . The Governance Committee’s tasks include preparing and presenting new board member orientation, nominating potential board candidates, and overseeing the board election and appointment process.

For more information, visit