Your browser is out-of-date!

Update your browser to view this website correctly. Update my browser now


CEDIA Announces 2017 Executive Committee, Appointed Directors

The CEDIA Board of Directors approved the 2017 Executive Committee and appointed directors at last week's board meeting held at CEDIA headquarters in Indianapolis, IN.

The CEDIA Board of Directors approved the 2017 Executive Committee and appointed directors at last week’s board meeting held at CEDIA headquarters in Indianapolis, IN. 

“The expertise and passion of our unified global board puts CEDIA in an incredibly strong position. The right people are at the table to help determine our top priorities and guide our strategy for achieving success,” said Vin Bruno, CEDIA CEO. “We are excited to be working together with the common goals of improving services, providing deeper support and delivering important added value to all our members across the world.”

The complete CEDIA Executive Committee and Board now comprises: 

2017 Executive Committee

Dennis Erskine, Chairperson

Erskine Group, LLC

Draper, UT

David Humphries, Chairperson-Elect

Atlantic Integrated

Rockleigh, NJ

Larry Pexton, Immediate Past Chairperson

Triad Speakers,Inc.

Portland, OR

Ex-officio, non-voting member

Giles Sutton, Treasurer

James + Giles

London, United Kingdom

Omar Hikal, Secretary


Dubai, United Arab Emirates 

2017 Elected Directors

Christiaan Beukes 

Sphere Custom Design & Installation

Salt River, Cape Town, South Africa

Henry Clifford


Richmond, VA

Ken Erdmann 

Erdmann Electric,Inc.

Springville, UT

Greg Margolis 

HomeTronics, Inc 

Dallas, TX

Rob Sutherland

Inspired Dwellings,Ltd

London, United Kingdom

Joe Whitaker

The Thoughtful Home 

Clayton, MO

In the selection of the appointed positions, the CEDIA board felt that in the transition to a globally led organization that it was important to maintain continuity but also be able to diversify the skill set and expertise of the leadership. The following appointed positions were voted in by the CEDIA Board to fill necessary gaps and include a mix of one and two-year terms.

Hamish Neale

Barco N.V.

Kortijk, Belgium

2-year term

David Humphries

Atlantic Integrated

Rockleigh, NJ

2-year term

Jeremy Sweet

Connected Home

Mulgrave, Australia

1-year term

Hagai Feiner

Access Networks

Encino, CA

1-year term

Tom Butler

Artcoustic Loudspeakers

Chelmsford, United Kingdom

1-year term 

David Weinstein

Lutron Electronics Co., Inc. 

Coopersburg, PA

1-year term

John Clancy

Crestron Electronics,Inc.

Rockleigh, NJ

1-year term

In addition, Vin Bruno serves as an ex-officio, voting member of the CEDIA board by virtue of his role as global president and chief executive officer of CEDIA.