Your browser is out-of-date!

Update your browser to view this website correctly. Update my browser now


CEDIA Unveils New Executive Committee

Indianapolis, IN — The Custom Electronic Design & Installation Association (CEDIA) has announced that Ken Erdmann will serve as chairman of the association’s executive committee, effective immediately. Erdmann has left his post as vice chairman to fill the role recently vacated by Utz Baldwin, who was announced Monday as CEDIA’s new CEO.

CEDIA’s Board of Directors voted on the new executive committee during its quarterly meeting at CEDIA’s Indianapolis headquarters. The measure will also install a new vice chairman, treasurer and secretary. CEDIA’s new volunteer leadership team is as follows:

2008-2009 Executive Committee
Ken Erdmann
Erdmann Electric, Inc.
Springville, Utah

Vice Chairman
Randy Vaughan
AE Systems Home Automation & Entertainment
Portsmouth, Va.


Randy Stearns
Engineered Environments
Alameda, Calif.

Rich Green
Rich Green, Ink
Palo Alto, Calif.

Immediate Past Chairman
Ken Smith
Custom Electronics, Inc.
South Portland, Maine

Board of Directors
Federico Bausone
San Pedro Garza García, Nuevo León, Mexico

Buzz Delano
Delano Associates
San Clemente, Calif.

Eric Lee
Integrated Control Experts, Inc.
Chicago, Ill.

Bill Skaer
Eric Grundelman, Inc. ~FM~
Mesquite, Texas

Randy Wilson
Wilson Home Theater Systems ~FM~
Sherman Oaks, Calif.

Gordon van Zuiden
Los Gatos, Calif.

Jeff Zemanek
Lutron Electronics Co., Inc.
Coopersburg, Pa.